PARKING: Please do not block or park in the driveways of our neighbors; they would greatly appreciate your cooperation.
ARRIVAL and DISMISSAL PROCEDURES: Children cannot be on campus before 8:30am. Teachers are not on duty until 8:30am. Car riders are dropped off in the back of school. Under no circumstances may children be dropped off in front of school. That area is solely for bus arrival and dismissal. It is not safe for the children to walk through the bus lines.
Car riders are picked up from the pavilion. All car riders must be picked up by 4:10; otherwise, they will be sent to child care. Parents will be responsible for all registration fees. Fees for child care are not optional. Thank you for your cooperation.
NO CELL PHONES in SCHOOL ZONES: People are not allowed to use their wireless phones to call, text or use social media while driving in a Louisiana school zone. Louisiana law prohibits most use of electronic devices like smartphones in school zones during designated hours. The school zones must have visible signs that indicate the use of handheld phone is banned during certain times, and the prohibition does not apply to the use of a hands-free wireless device or various types of radios.
There are also exceptions to the handheld device rule. A person may use a wireless device in a school zone if they are reporting an accident or crime. A person can also get on their phone in a school zone if he is sitting in a parked car at the time. People caught violating the ban on handheld devices in school zones will be fined up to $175 for the first offense and $500 for subsequent offenses. If the person who committed the violation was in an accident at the time, they can be fined double the normal amount.